Broken 

This is such a candid post by Eve Kibare. It is a sober reminder that many people are silently struggling with depression. As she aptly puts it, “When your friend stops hanging out, visiting, showing up, picking up calls, secluding themselves from people, go an extra mile and just check up on them instead. Maybe they just need to find a reason to fight again. Show them the reason to fight again. Help a friend with depression. Hold their hand until they can walk on their own but never stop caring it can come back and it is amongst us.”

Mind Conversations

When I was growing up I knew I was going to be successful. I loved school and my grades were in line with my dreams.I imagined having a family, a beautiful house, a nice car, gorgeous kids and taking family vacations, everything looked so real.I just couldn’t wait to grow up.

Last year, as the year was coming to an end, I almost lost my job and things didn’t get better after that, so I decided to quit my job and figure my life out. Everything wasn’t going according to plan. I finished school, got good grades in campus, got a job then another then another and now I was tired of looking. So I decided to start my business. It seemed like a great idea. Now all my childhood fantasies were on the way to becoming a reality. I had a few friends to back me up on the…

View original post 2,004 more words

4 thoughts on “Broken 

  1. Hey Samoina, I read Eve’s piece and was so touched by it. I am glad that she is doing better and that she had the courage to share her story because it has definitely helped so many people.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

